Our LSDN Adult Education Courses

If you are looking to upgrade or change your career then we have a wide range of Adult Education Courses that are perfect for you. Our adult courses are designed to support you if you want to improve your skills, retrain for a new career or return to work after a break.

L1 Award in Health and Safety in a Construction Environment (CSCS) Weekly: Each Monday @10:30am – 12.30pm (online/1-1) Weekly, each Monday 5-8 days
L2 Award for Working as a CCTV Operator (Public Space Surveillance) within the Private Security Industry Available on demand Monthly 5 days
Emergency First Aid at Work Available on demand Weekly 1 day
L1 Award (unit) in Emergency and Basic Fire Awareness Available on demand Weekly 2 days
Asbestos Awareness Available on demand Weekly 1 day
IOSH Health and Safety Available on demand Weekly 1 day
Introductory Certificate in Customer Service Available on demand Weekly 1 day
L2 Food Safety and Hygiene Available on demand Weekly 1 day
International Award in Sustainability Available on demand Weekly 1 day
Safeguarding and Understanding Conflict at Work Available on demand Weekly 1 day
Working Safely (Online) Available on demand Weekly 1 day
English taster Available on demand Weekly 5 days
Maths taster Available on demand Weekly 5 days
FULL PROGRAMMES
RAIL ENGINEERING (RTN)
L1 Certificate of Introduction to Rail Track Operations Tue 02/22/22 Tue 01/03/22 4 weeks
L1 Certificate of Introduction to Rail Track Operations Tue 29/03/22 Tue 05/04/22 4 weeks
L1 Certificate of Introduction to Rail Track Operations Tue 03/05/22 Tue 10/05/22 4 weeks
L1 Certificate of Introduction to Rail Track Operations Tue 10/05/22 Tue 17/05/22 4 weeks
L1 Certificate of Introduction to Rail Track Operations Tue 28/06/22 Tue 05/07/22 4 weeks
L1 Certificate of Introduction to Rail Track Operations Tue 05/07/22 Tue 12/07/22 4 weeks
L2 Certificate in Rail Engineering (Knowledge) Mon 14/03/22 Tue 15/03/22 8 weeks
L2 Certificate in Rail Engineering (Knowledge) Mon 16/05/22 Tue 17/05/22 8 weeks
L2 Certificate in Rail Engineering (Knowledge) Mon 11/07/22 Wed 12/07/22 8 weeks
L2 Certificate in Rail Engineering (Knowledge) Mon 26/09/22 Tue 27/09/22 8 weeks
CONSTRUCTION (CSCS/SFC) – ON DEMAND
L1 Award in Health and Safety in a Construction Environment (CSCS) Weekly: Each Monday @10:30 – 12.30pm (online/1-1) Weekly, each Monday 2 wks
SECURITY AND PUBLIC SAFETY
Level 2 Award for Working as a Door Supervisor Tue 01/03/22 Mon 07/03/22 10 days
Level 2 Award for Working as a Door Supervisor Tue 10/05/22 Mon 16/05/22 10 days
Level 2 Award for Working as a Door Supervisor Tue 12/07/22 Mon 18/07/22 10 days
Level 2 Certificate in Spectator Safety n/a Mon 25/04/22 2 weeks
Level 2 Certificate in Spectator Safety n/a Mon 04/07/22 2 weeks
Level 2 Certificate in Spectator Safety n/a Mon 12/09/22 2 weeks
Level 2 Award for Working as a CCTV Operator (Public Space Surveillance) within the Private Security Industry Tue 15/03/22 Mon 21/03/22 5 days
Level 2 Award for Working as a CCTV Operator (Public Space Surveillance) within the Private Security Industry Tue 29/03/22 Mon 04/04/22 5 days
Level 2 Award for Working as a CCTV Operator (Public Space Surveillance) within the Private Security Industry Tue 10/05/22 Mon 16/05/22 5 days
Level 2 Award for Working as a CCTV Operator (Public Space Surveillance) within the Private Security Industry Tue 14/06/22 Mon 20/06/22 5 days
Level 2 Award for Working as a CCTV Operator (Public Space Surveillance) within the Private Security Industry Tue 12/07/22 Mon 18/07/22 5 days
HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE/CHILDCARE AND TEACHING (IHSP)
Childcare programme
Level 2 Certificate in Introducing Caring for Children and Young People Tue 01/02/22 Tue 08/02/22 6 weeks
Level 2 Certificate in Understanding Safeguarding and Prevent Tue 01/02/22 Tue 08/02/22 6 weeks
L2 Certificate in Introducing Caring for Children and Young People Tue 05/04/22 Tue 03/05/22 6 weeks
L2 Certificate in Understanding Safeguarding and Prevent Tue 05/04/22 Tue 03/05/22 6 weeks
Health & Social Care Programme
L2 Certificate in Skills for Health and Social Care (Adults and Children) (On demand) Weekly: Each Monday @10:30am – 12.30pm (online/1-1) Every Monday 6 weeks
Teaching Assistant Programme
L1 Award in Preparing to Work in Schools Tue 15/03/22 Tue 23/03/22 3 weeks
L1 Award in Preparing to Work in Schools Tue 31/05/22 Tue 07/06/22 3 weeks
L2 Certificate in Supporting Teaching and Learning Tue 26/04/22 Wed 27/04/22 10 weeks
ENGLISH, MATHS, AND DIGITAL SKILLS
Functional Skills English Level 1/Level 2 Weekly: Each Monday @10:30am – 12.30pm (online/1-1) Every Monday 8 weeks/2dpw
Functional Skills Math Level 1/Level 2 Weekly: Each Monday @10:30am – 12.30pm (online/1-1) Every Monday 8 weeks/2dpw
Bridging the Gap (BtG) English & Maths pathway Weekly: Each Monday @10:30am – 12.30pm (online/1-1) Every Monday 4-6 weeks/1dpw
Bridging the Gap (BtG) Digital Skills pathway Weekly: Each Monday @10:30am – 12.30pm (online/1-1) Every Monday 4-6 weeks/1dpw
Enrol Now
Enrol Now

Contact us

To enrol on one of our courses or register to attend one of our Open Days, please contact us using the contact form.

Email: study@lsdn.org.uk
Phone: 020 3784 1294

View our prospectus now!